Island living

3 Sep

Being British means that I spend at least ten out of the twelve months of the year in a jacket or coat of some kind, which in turn, equates to me getting very excited when this time of year comes around and I can start thinking about which ones will become the staple of my wardrobe in the coming winter months.

River Island hasn’t ever been a shop that I pay too much attention to. However, recently bits and pieces from their new fall/winter collection have been popping up in most magazines I read (which is a terrifying amount of them) and I have found myself day dreaming about the clothes. Good for them – really bad for me. Having had an extensive rummage on their website this morning, I’ve found more than enough jackets to see me through to next spring, or fingers crossed – an Indian summer.

Leave a Reply

